Next Level 2034



Richard Bartozzi

Richie Bartozzi joined the Next Level Lacrosse Program in 2014 and has served as a director since 2021. A 2020 Denison University graduate, Coach Bartozzi was a Four-year starter playing both LSM and Close Defense while leading the Big Red to three NCAC championships as well as a Division III 2017 Final Four appearance.  A First Team IMLCA All American and First Team All-NCAC selection, he was named IMLCA’s All-West Region 2019 Defensive Player of the Year. Coach Bartozzi missed out on his senior season due to Covid and returned to his alma mater, The Heights, as an associate Head Coach in 2021.  As a player at The Heights School in Potomac, Maryland, he earned All-MILL First Team honors three times, was named First Team All-Gazette, and was the Montgomery County Player of the Year Runner Up.  A US Lacrosse All American, Coach Bartozzi was the first lacrosse player from The Heights to be named First Team All-Met.  Over the last three years, Coach Bartozzi has invested countless hours coaching youth club lacrosse. He earned a bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and enjoys running, playing pick-up basketball, and camping when he is not on the field coaching.

Matt Howell

Coach Howell was a two-sport athlete in football and lacrosse at Walt Whitman High School. In lacrosse, he was a four-year varsity player and three-year starter. He was named team captain his senior year, and during that year was named to the first-team all-division, first-team all-county, and led the state of Maryland in ground balls. He opted not to play college lacrosse and attended the University of South Carolina. Coach Howell started coaching for Next Level when he was a freshman in high school and has been coaching lacrosse for Next Level for ten years. He is currently a Realtor with Coakley Realty and actively flips houses in the DMV & Bethany Beach. In 2022, Coach Howell became the Assistant Coach at Whitman High School for the Girl’s Varsity team.


# Name Position
1 Parker Barch Defense
2 Olrando Shaw Mele Midfield
3 Mack Gawel Midfield
5 Dylan Niroo Defense
6 Ben Brooks Attack
7 Toby Bock Midfield
8 Sky Akridge Attack
9 Walker Swezey Defense
12 William Sakara Attack
15 Tommy Ross Midfield
17 Jack Phelan Defense
18 Charlie Bruno Goalie
21 Bo Hayman Attack
24 Joseph Wang Attack
27 Ryan Choi Defense
34 Maxwell Ebie Midfield
35 Rece Sciullo Midfield
43 Finn Keaney Attack